• Horses lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, cons adicin elit.

  • Small animals lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, cons adicin elit.

  • Volunteers lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, cons adicin elit.

Loading Events

For the first time ever, pairing the world’s great orchestras on one stage –
Members of the MET Orchestra & the National Symphony Orchestra

Michael Francis, Music Director
David Chan & Scott Pingel, Artistic Partners


BACH: Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046
The Brandenburg Concertos are a collection of six instrumental works presented by Bach to Christian Ludwig, Margrave of Brandenburg-Schwedt, in 1721 (though probably composed earlier). They are widely regarded as some of the best orchestral compositions of the Baroque era. The Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, is the only one in the collection with four movements.

BACH: Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068
The four orchestral suites 1066–1069 are four suites by Johann Sebastian Bach. Bach wrote out the first violin and continuo parts of Suite No. 3, C. P. E. Bach wrote out the trumpet, oboe, and timpani parts, and J. S. Bach’s student Johann Ludwig Krebs wrote out the second violin and viola parts.

MOZART: Serenade No. 10 in B-flat Major “Gran Partita,” K. 361
The Serenade No. 10 for winds in B-flat major, is a serenade by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart scored for thirteen instruments: twelve winds and string bass. The piece was probably composed in 1781 or 1782 and is often known by the subtitle “Gran Partita”, though the title is a misspelling and not in Mozart’s hand. It consists of seven movements.

Gates open 5:30pm (1.5 hours prior to concert)
75 minute concert duration (no intermission)