• Horses lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, cons adicin elit.

  • Small animals lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, cons adicin elit.

  • Volunteers lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, cons adicin elit.

Loading Events

For the first time ever, pairing the world’s great orchestras on one stage –
Members of the MET Orchestra & the National Symphony Orchestra

Michael Francis, Music Director
David Chan & Scott Pingel, Artistic Partners


ROSSINI: Overture to La scala di seta

ROSSINI: Introduction, Theme, and Variations for Clarinet
Soloist: Clarinet – Anton Rist.

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: The Lark Ascending
Soloist: Violin – Nurit Bar-Josef.

W.A. MOZART: Exsultate, jubilate, K. 165
Soloist: Soprano – Susanna Phillips.

This religious solo motet was composed when Mozart was staying in Milan during the production of his opera Lucio Silla which was being performed there in the Teatro Regio Ducale. It was written for the castrato (someone who has been castrated to preserve their singing voice) Venanzio Rauzzini, who had sung the part of the primo uomo Cecilio in Lucio Silla the previous year. While waiting for the end of the run (from 26 December 1772 to 25 January 1773), Mozart composed the motet for his singer, whose technical excellence he admired.

BARTÓK: Romanian Folk Dances

Gates open 5:30pm (1.5 hours prior to concert)
75 minute concert duration (no intermission)